May We Dance Upon Their Graves

Incest Survivors, Spirituality and Ceremonies of Justice – the story of a woman living a rich, fulfilling life while waiting to dance on her sociopath father's grave.

Feminist Vitamin Camp

I’m heading off to a camp I enjoy for a week or so, run by some Goddess-oriented gals. It tends to charge me up, but there is a possibility, since I unfortunately joined the somewhat drama-filled organizing committee this year, that it will not be as nourishing. Not doing that again.

Anyhow, I’m going, and I”m going to avoid all drama and just enjoy being in a beautiful place with mostly nice women for a week. I’m sure I’ll have lots to write about when I get back.

By the way, if you’re here reading, leaving me a comment, willya? I’m having some marital issues and my main survivor friend moved out of town and I’m feeling kind of alone. It’d be nice to hear from some survivors.

6 comments on “Feminist Vitamin Camp

  1. Kerro
    August 7, 2010

    Hi Sword Dancer, I’m here. 🙂

    I hope you find the camp more enjoyable than you anticipate. At the very least I hope the place you’re going to can nourish your soul, even if the dramas of the camp don’t!

    Take care.

    • sworddancewarrior
      August 7, 2010

      Thanks, Kerro. I feel relatively strong, so I think it will be okay. My marital drama evened out a bit before I left too. I’ll try and soak up lots of the beauty of the place…

  2. 1janedonut
    August 7, 2010

    I’m here, too.

    — Ethereal Highway

  3. butterflysblog
    August 16, 2010

    Hi Warrior – What a great thing!!! A woman-centered camp for grown-ups. You are so awesome – you always fill my head with ideas and hope of good things to come.

    – Butterfly

  4. balbrouckan
    August 26, 2010

    I’m a bit late it seems – I was on vacation with my kids and my boyfriend, I just came back this week, and with the tidying up and the dusting and all, I left the computer off.
    Hope you’re feeling better now !

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 4, 2010 by in Goddess spirituality and tagged .

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email automatically.

Join 153 other followers

Top Rated

Categories

SwordDanceWarrior on Twitter

