May We Dance Upon Their Graves

Incest Survivors, Spirituality and Ceremonies of Justice – the story of a woman living a rich, fulfilling life while waiting to dance on her sociopath father's grave.

Hopeful and fun video

A friend of mine sent me this video link and I loved it. Music with a hopeful topic, presented in a playful way. A pick me up. Made me cry a little, but just because sometimes beauty overwhelms me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UJKythlXAIY

Okay it says let it go this too shall pass, but I interpret that in my own way – in the way Ido when I’m in the middle of a flashback and I tell my self – “It’s okay, you’re safe now. I’m sorry that happened. He can’t hurt you now.” and just feeling the feelings that need to be witnessed until they pass. That’s letting go, survivor style I think.

One comment on “Hopeful and fun video

  1. kate1975
    January 13, 2010

    Hi SDW,

    I liked this a lot. Thanks for putting it up.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 12, 2010 by in Creativity & Music.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email automatically.

Join 153 other followers

Top Rated

Categories

SwordDanceWarrior on Twitter

