May We Dance Upon Their Graves

Incest Survivors, Spirituality and Ceremonies of Justice – the story of a woman living a rich, fulfilling life while waiting to dance on her sociopath father's grave.

Perseverence continued

I did my full voice workout today, after a couple of days missing it. It felt good. I’m getting better at relaxing the muscles in my neck and remembering to keep my knees unlocked. I’m able to focus more. I changed the room I’m practicing in too, which seems to help.

2 comments on “Perseverence continued

  1. kate1975
    November 4, 2009

    Hello Warrior,

    Great job. Even if it doesn’t feel like it, great job.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

  2. Marie
    November 7, 2009

    Hi, SDW –

    Thank you for sharing your experiences of practicing voice . . . it is of interest to me because of how I’m starting to get back into playing the piano.

    I’ve been teaching piano lessons quite a bit, which I love to do (and it comes easily to me). However, I’m having a harder time with sitting down and playing just for myself — for many of the same reasons you discuss — mainly because it envokes such strong emotion, which I have been avoiding for many, many years.

    Anyway, thanks for sharing that part of your life! I’m glad you are finding joy in it!

    – Marie (Coming Out of the Trees)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2009 by in Perseverence.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email automatically.

Join 153 other followers

Top Rated

Categories

SwordDanceWarrior on Twitter

