May We Dance Upon Their Graves

Incest Survivors, Spirituality and Ceremonies of Justice – the story of a woman living a rich, fulfilling life while waiting to dance on her sociopath father's grave.

Life Full of Beauty

I wish I could write in more detail about my new lover and our first nights together, but  the story is partly hers and not mine to share. All I feel comfortable saying is that it went well, and I was able to be a lot more open about my scarring than I had intended to. I had a flare-up of my vulvadynia, and dealt with it with the yoga move I’ve written about earlier. The next day I was totally fine and not sore at all. I am proud of really trusting the rhythms of my body and very pleased I was able to let go and be open to body sensations and pleasure in ways I haven’t been able to before. I’m so proud of trusting myself and the self esteem and sexual confidence I seem to have aquired somewhere.

I think this blog has had a lot to do with that, getting myself clear and really looking at the impact the vaginal/vulvar injuries I suffered as a child has had on my sexuality. I feel really confident I can do this. Thank Goddess for that.

My relationship with my wife is coping well with the polyamory, we’re taking good care of one another, and it’s working. I really feel lucky that she trusts me so much in this journey.

My life is full of beauty.

4 comments on “Life Full of Beauty

  1. butterflysblog
    April 27, 2012

    Warrior, what a beautiful uplifting post! Thank you so much for sharing!! :)

  2. Nop
    April 27, 2012

    Great news! I’m glad it went so well. :^)

  3. Janey
    April 28, 2012

    You are amazing I am impressed. You set a great example and I am glad you are doing well and that you and your wife are working together. Great to share in your process Thanx Janey

  4. Kerro
    May 11, 2012

    Ditto, Sword Dancer. Thanks so much for sharing your positive news, and the great steps you’re taking to make it so.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2012 by in Sexual Abuse, vulva, vulvadynia and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email automatically.

Join 129 other followers

Top Rated

Categories

SwordDanceWarrior on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 91,182 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

