May We Dance Upon Their Graves

Incest Survivors, Spirituality and Ceremonies of Justice – the story of a woman living a rich, fulfilling life while waiting to dance on her sociopath father's grave.

Gifts of Kindness II: teacher sends care package of lost memories to incest survivor former student

Photocredit: Greenhem


I got the package from my grade 6 teacher today. She sent me a beautiful letter, a collage of pictures of me and my classmates in a frame, and some stories about me then. I cried a good hard cry. I’ll write more later, since I’m at work. I think this is the kindest and most beautiful thing anyone has done for me. For background, see this earlier post.

4 comments on “Gifts of Kindness II: teacher sends care package of lost memories to incest survivor former student

  1. butterflysblog
    January 27, 2011

    Hi Warrior – this really is such a beautiful act of kindness. Thank you for sharing.

  2. meredith
    January 28, 2011

    Wonderful! Just wonderful!

    ~meredith~

  3. Janey
    May 31, 2011

    I have always had a desire to grafitti public mementos of my father in my home town Now maybe I could dance on his his grave. I am just in the process of becoming more public. I was feeling alone when I was on the net. Thanx for being cheers Janey

    • sworddancewarrior
      May 31, 2011

      I think it would be great to dance on his grave. If you do it, let me know, I’d be happy to help support you however I can. I’ve always wanted to write ‘rapes children’ in weed killer on his front lawn….

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 27, 2011 by in Sexual Abuse and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email automatically.

Join 130 other followers

Top Rated

Categories

SwordDanceWarrior on Twitter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 130 other followers

